Cirque du Soleil
Cirque du Soleil
Close
 
 

in Las Vegas, NV

Nevada, United States
Now Playing

MGM GRAND

 

What the media say about the show

“In KÀ the acrobatics and dazzling special effects are stunning and enchanting”

LA Times

“Bigger than Vegas”

TIME Magazine

"KÀ at MGM Grand is an elaborate production involving acrobatics, martial arts, puppetry and pyrotechnics."

Forbes Life
Write a comment >>

audience reviews

Average: 3 Votes: 21
 
Hide Read Comments (29)

i have been to the show on march 27 2014 and i have should read all these reviews. Because the final scene ruined the show for me. I was realy looking forward to see the show and the final act. The whole show was calm and not enchanting, so the final act could save it. But than i noticed it was a projection of the scene, what an embarresment. I immediatly went to one of the people of the show, and they mentioned the accident last year. You schould inform the people. The show is expensive

Member since August 2010

Henri Post, Netherlands

Friday, April 04, 2014 10:56 AM

What a disappointment. This show is missing the live music, interactive stage and cast, humour, artistry, and feats present in every other CDS show. "The funniest part was the beach scene!" Without that turtle no-one would have laughed. "The captivity scene was exciting and the best!" Kooza pulled this one off a thousand times better. "I understand the safety concern for the CGI climax." I would have been so pleased with a horizontal battle. Go see Mystere instead. You won't regret that!

Member since May 2009

Monica Gonzalez, United States

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 3:12 AM

As soon as you enter the theatre you become part of the performance environment. The performance and technical aspects were stunning with the exception of the final battle scene. I agree with the other reviewers that it does not fit in with the show. I understand that this scene was redone after the unfortunate death of a performer in July 2013 but is this the best Cirque could do afterwards by presenting a long and boring out of focus battle scene? Add something new or cut the scene.

Member since March 2014

Robert von Kuster, Canada

Saturday, March 15, 2014 2:25 AM

I saw the show about a year ago and thought it was absolutely amazing, but I just saw it a second time, and they replaced the final battle with an awkward CGI video that's hard to follow and is a hugely disappointing finale. I understand the safety concerns, but a battle with real people on a horizontal surface would be vastly better. It ruined the show for me, and I was embarrassed I had taken my 6 friends with. I would have seen a different show had I known. It's not worth seeing as is.

Member since March 2014

David Tarico, United States

Tuesday, March 11, 2014 9:10 PM

I'd seen the show a year ago and thought it was absolutely amazing, but I just saw it again, and because of the accident last year they have replace the final battle with a CGI video that is hard to follow and is a hugely disappointing way to end. It ruined the show for me, and I was embarrassed I had my six friends see it with me. Even live people battling on a horizontal surface would have been far better. I wish I'd known ahead of time and would have chosen a different show.

Member since March 2014

David Tarico, United States

Tuesday, March 11, 2014 8:26 PM

Ka use to be my favorite show in Vegas but now they have cut out the ending showing a lame laser version instead, it is so disappointing and not worth seeing anymore. It is false advertising that they are not telling people about this change. So sad.

Member since February 2014

Greig Wells, United States

Wednesday, February 19, 2014 3:48 AM

I should have read the reviews here first. Waste of money. Waited years to go to Vegas with sons (who are now old enough to go to Vegas) to see. Have been a Cirque fan for years. I was unaware that the climax of the show was a video. Should have disclosed that. I wrote to Cirque and received an inane "Sorry you are disappointed" (but we don't care) response.

Member since April 2008

Elizabeth Ho, United States

Thursday, February 13, 2014 10:08 AM

Good show, I wouldn't say the best however. If you are in Vegas then you are really spoilt for choice but I certainly wouldn't see this if its your first Cirque show (Mystere) is the best here. Soundtrack is very good, the production is good but I couldn't help feeling a little cheated for the price of this show? Shame as it just lacks a little soul.

Member since July 2009

Aker Aktunch, United Kingdom

Friday, January 31, 2014 10:42 AM

I felt cheated after watching it last Saturday. It was a total waste of money. They should have informed people that the much awaited fight scene was replaced with a very confusing CGI. This is my 4th Cirque and I am very disappointed. I felt crying after watching the show because I urged 3 more friends to go with me and highly recommended the show. Very disappointing!

Member since January 2014

Casie Nartea, United States

Monday, January 13, 2014 9:45 PM

Terrible. Having seen a half dozen CDS shows this was a huge disappointment. The show seems to spotlight the technical capabilities of the stage rather than the performers. There are virtually none of the athletic characteristics that CDS is known for. Stay away from this show.

Member since November 2002

Bob Taylor, United States

Thursday, January 02, 2014 9:10 AM

Cirque Club Exclusive
Show Write a comment
Rating of this show
Comments
(Maximum 500 Characters)
Verification Code
Write verification code
Any offensive comments will be deleted by Cirque du Soleil without further notice.
If you have a question, check out our Help section to find out your answer.
 
Share

Share KÀ by email or to your favorite social network

See KÀ on:
FacebookYoutubeTwitter
Cirque Club

GET TICKETS TO YOUR CITY BEFORE EVERYONE ELSE!

  • Free access to pre-sales
  • Email alerts when tickets are available
  • Special offers & exclusive content
SIGN-UPAlready a member?
  • Free Mobile Apps

    Mobile Apps

    Cirque du Soleil is now at your fingertips! Download our official apps for free to get ticket promotions, show info, shows nearest you and more! Available for iPhone, iPad and Android.