Cirque du Soleil
Cirque du Soleil
Close
 
 

in Las Vegas, NV

Nevada, United States
Now Playing

MGM GRAND

 

What the media say about the show

“In KÀ the acrobatics and dazzling special effects are stunning and enchanting”

LA Times

“Bigger than Vegas”

TIME Magazine

"KÀ at MGM Grand is an elaborate production involving acrobatics, martial arts, puppetry and pyrotechnics."

Forbes Life
Write a comment >>

audience reviews

Average: 2.8 Votes: 23
 
Hide Read Comments (33)

An extreme disappointment. The entire show builds on the final scene. The most important scene. The final battle and it’s replaced with horrible projected computer graphics. Just . . . Haven’t the producers of the show every heard of “The show must go on!” ? Anyone reviewing this before going to see it, please don’t go see it, it’s no longer worth the money. Cirque Du Soleil shows are typically spectacular, so go see others, just not KA.

Member since July 2014

David Kalinoski, United States

Friday, July 25, 2014 1:31 PM

I was extremely disappointed. My best friend ranted and raved about this show, so my partner and I promptly got tickets when we travelled to LV last week. How sad. I was literally yawning throughout the show! I even commented to him about the CGI Animation rather than a live act. I feel so cheated and am not sure I will ever see another Cirque show again. And I can't help but wonder if anyone from Cirque will read this!

Member since July 2014

Jennifer Cawdell, Canada

Tuesday, July 01, 2014 4:40 PM

I brought 6 other guests to see this show which I recommended. What an embarrassment! Besides the stage and theater being amazing, there were only 2 acts that were worth watching. I was falling asleep. I told the other guests, if they didn't love the show, it would be on me. I've seen over 50 Cirque performances, this was probably my last.

Member since November 2007

Tim Luporini, United States

Monday, June 30, 2014 9:48 AM

Yet another "i should have read the reviews here before..." I cannot believe they replaced the final battle with that poor CGI animation.. ruined the show as i feel cheated right on the most important scene... huge disappointment. No wonder the show was almost empty when other Cirque show are fully booked.

Member since May 2014

Ismael Peinado, United States

Friday, May 09, 2014 3:56 AM

i have been to the show on march 27 2014 and i have should read all these reviews. Because the final scene ruined the show for me. I was realy looking forward to see the show and the final act. The whole show was calm and not enchanting, so the final act could save it. But than i noticed it was a projection of the scene, what an embarresment. I immediatly went to one of the people of the show, and they mentioned the accident last year. You schould inform the people. The show is expensive

Member since August 2010

Henri Post, Netherlands

Friday, April 04, 2014 10:56 AM

What a disappointment. This show is missing the live music, interactive stage and cast, humour, artistry, and feats present in every other CDS show. "The funniest part was the beach scene!" Without that turtle no-one would have laughed. "The captivity scene was exciting and the best!" Kooza pulled this one off a thousand times better. "I understand the safety concern for the CGI climax." I would have been so pleased with a horizontal battle. Go see Mystere instead. You won't regret that!

Member since May 2009

Monica Gonzalez, United States

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 3:12 AM

As soon as you enter the theatre you become part of the performance environment. The performance and technical aspects were stunning with the exception of the final battle scene. I agree with the other reviewers that it does not fit in with the show. I understand that this scene was redone after the unfortunate death of a performer in July 2013 but is this the best Cirque could do afterwards by presenting a long and boring out of focus battle scene? Add something new or cut the scene.

Member since March 2014

Robert von Kuster, Canada

Saturday, March 15, 2014 2:25 AM

I saw the show about a year ago and thought it was absolutely amazing, but I just saw it a second time, and they replaced the final battle with an awkward CGI video that's hard to follow and is a hugely disappointing finale. I understand the safety concerns, but a battle with real people on a horizontal surface would be vastly better. It ruined the show for me, and I was embarrassed I had taken my 6 friends with. I would have seen a different show had I known. It's not worth seeing as is.

Member since March 2014

David Tarico, United States

Tuesday, March 11, 2014 9:10 PM

I'd seen the show a year ago and thought it was absolutely amazing, but I just saw it again, and because of the accident last year they have replace the final battle with a CGI video that is hard to follow and is a hugely disappointing way to end. It ruined the show for me, and I was embarrassed I had my six friends see it with me. Even live people battling on a horizontal surface would have been far better. I wish I'd known ahead of time and would have chosen a different show.

Member since March 2014

David Tarico, United States

Tuesday, March 11, 2014 8:26 PM

Ka use to be my favorite show in Vegas but now they have cut out the ending showing a lame laser version instead, it is so disappointing and not worth seeing anymore. It is false advertising that they are not telling people about this change. So sad.

Member since February 2014

Greig Wells, United States

Wednesday, February 19, 2014 3:48 AM

Cirque Club Exclusive
Show Write a comment
Rating of this show
Comments
(Maximum 500 Characters)
Verification Code
Write verification code
Any offensive comments will be deleted by Cirque du Soleil without further notice.
If you have a question, check out our Help section to find out your answer.
 
Share

Share KÀ by email or to your favorite social network

See KÀ on:
FacebookYoutubeTwitter
Cirque Club

GET TICKETS TO YOUR CITY BEFORE EVERYONE ELSE!

  • Free access to pre-sales
  • Email alerts when tickets are available
  • Special offers & exclusive content
SIGN-UPAlready a member?
  • Free Mobile Apps

    Mobile Apps

    Cirque du Soleil is now at your fingertips! Download our official apps for free to get ticket promotions, show info, shows nearest you and more! Available for iPhone, iPad and Android.