Cirque du Soleil
Cirque du Soleil
Close
 
 

Show Reviews

 
Write a comment >>

audience reviews

Average: 4.2 Votes: 379
 
Hide Read Comments (658)

Unfortunately, this show was not what I thought it would be. Very very disappointed. Left during intermission. Was not worth staying to see the second half. I wish I had read the other reviews before spending the money on tickets, but since I already had them we went, waste of time and money ! Love the Cirque show at downtown Disney however. That show is absolutely fantastic.

Member since September 2014

SHIREEN HETRICK, United States

Saturday, September 20, 2014 10:36 PM

This is the worst cirque show we have seen. We have seen O, Ka and La Nouba which were all excellent. This one was a few acts padded out with not a lot else. Very disappointing as we are Cirque fans but unfortunately, we wish we had left at the interval.

Member since September 2014

Liz Fielding, United States

Saturday, September 20, 2014 6:06 PM

THIS SHOWED SUCKED.THE BEST PART WAS AT THE END WITH SOME ACROBATS.THE REST OF THE SHOW IS LIKE A PLAY TOWARDS FRENCH OR RUSSIAN PEOPLE BECAUSE THEY SPOKE NOT ONE BIT OF ENGLISH.THIS IS A PLAY FOR EUROPEAN AUDIENCES.I READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE I WENT AD THEY WERE BAD ON THEIR WEBSITE BUT I ALREADY BOUGHT THE TICKETS BEFORE I RESEARCHED.WONT BE EVER GOING AGAIN.STICK WITH THE TRU AMERICAN CIRCUS BARNUM AND BAILEY CIRCUS ITS 4 TIMES BETTER THEN THIS OVERPAID PLAY CIRCUS WANNABE

Member since September 2014

Troy Flowers, United States

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 4:31 AM

Varekai was a huge disappointment. It is only 100 minutes excluding intermission. About 25 minutes of that were mediocre clown acts which do not involve any of the signature Cirque du Soleil spectacles. So you are paying over $100/person for just 75 minutes of entertainment. The acrobatic acts were left wanting. In Quidam and Delirium, the excitement and breathtaking acts left me exhausted. That's good entertainment. In Varekai, I left wondering: is that all? Go see Cirque's better shows.

Member since September 2014

David Moore, United States

Sunday, September 14, 2014 2:39 PM

We saw this our second show (Drailion was our first a year ago) in Atlantic City at Boardwalk Hall in August of 2014. It was a wonderful way to celebrate our daughter's 12 birthday. The show was very entertaining both visually and musically. The Russian swing act at the end was truly phenomenal and the clowns added the right amount of comic humor. Our group ranged from 10-86 and all loved it.

Member since February 2013

Christopher McClain, United States

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 12:16 PM

We saw this our second show (Drailion was our first a year ago) in Atlantic City at Boardwalk Hall in August of 2014. It was a wonderful way to celebrate our daughter's 12 birthday. The show was very entertaining both visually and musically. The Russian swing act at the end was truly phenomenal and the clowns added the right amount of comic humor. Our group ranged from 10-86 and all loved it.

Member since February 2013

Christopher McClain, United States

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 12:15 PM

That should have read one of the "WORST" Cirque Du Soleil shows ever!

Member since September 2014

Dawn Smith, United States

Monday, September 08, 2014 6:20 AM

One of the absolute CirqueDuSoleil shows I have ever seen - and I've seen 5 - we left at intermission! The 'music' was so irritating, more like loud bass noise rather than music and all third rate acts...almost like CDS thinks they have gotten so BIG, they can bring third rate shows to Portland ME and no one will care.Most of the good shows and good acrobats are probably in Las Vegas. Such a waste of money and time. I wish I'd donated this money to charity and not wasted it on this show!

Member since September 2014

Dawn Smith, United States

Sunday, September 07, 2014 7:02 PM

Disappointed to say the least! The acts had no sequence, it was just a merry go round of unfunny clowns, jugglers and acrobats. Boring! the only part I liked was the performance of Je Ne Quitte Pas, because I love Edith Piaf. I will think twice before buying tickets for another show. Will not recommend!

Member since April 2004

Janete Pereira, United States

Friday, August 29, 2014 9:18 AM

Possibly one of the worst Cirque shows I have seen. Maybe I am spoiled since I have been to some AMAZING shows (Totem, Quidam, Saltimbanco, Corteo to name a few) but nothing impressed me. They spent too much time in between acts trying to be "funny" and not enough time during the actual performances. During Cirque shows, I am usually on the edge of my seat, wide-eyed and awed. I found myself yawning during Varekai on more than one occasion. Truly disappointed.

Member since August 2014

Stephanie A., United States

Friday, August 29, 2014 8:34 AM

Cirque Club Exclusive
Show Write a comment
Rating of this show
Comments
(Maximum 500 Characters)
Verification Code
Write verification code
Any offensive comments will be deleted by Cirque du Soleil without further notice.
If you have a question, check out our Help section to find out your answer.
 
Share

Share Varekai by email or to your favorite social network

See Varekai on:
FacebookYoutubeTwitter
Cirque Club

GET TICKETS TO YOUR CITY BEFORE EVERYONE ELSE!

  • Free access to pre-sales
  • Email alerts when tickets are available
  • Special offers & exclusive content
SIGN-UPAlready a member?

Cirque du Soleil Video-On-Demand

Watch us when, where & how you want!
Cirque du Soleil TV show specials and documentaries are now available, in North America, On-Demand and On iTunes.