Cirque du Soleil
Cirque du Soleil
Close
 
 

Show Reviews

 
Write a comment >>

audience reviews

Average: 4.2 Votes: 382
 
Hide Read Comments (661)

I saw this show in Houston Texas a couple of years back and I was in awe the entire time! Loved every moment of it and it's an experience I will never forget!

Member since December 2004

Rose Marie Serrato, United States

Friday, October 10, 2014 1:49 PM

Great show!!! Went to the Orlando show (September 21st, 2014). I liked it,but expected more. It was the first time I saw this show

Member since October 2014

Denisse Bejar, Ecuador

Friday, October 03, 2014 3:08 PM

Went to the Orlando show 9/19/2014 and it was terrific! I saw this same show previously in Los Angeles years ago and while a couple of acts were changed out it was still the same terrific show I hoped for.

Member since January 2011

John Bonomo, United States

Monday, September 22, 2014 3:22 PM

Unfortunately, this show was not what I thought it would be. Very very disappointed. Left during intermission. Was not worth staying to see the second half. I wish I had read the other reviews before spending the money on tickets, but since I already had them we went, waste of time and money ! Love the Cirque show at downtown Disney however. That show is absolutely fantastic.

Member since September 2014

SHIREEN HETRICK, United States

Saturday, September 20, 2014 10:36 PM

This is the worst cirque show we have seen. We have seen O, Ka and La Nouba which were all excellent. This one was a few acts padded out with not a lot else. Very disappointing as we are Cirque fans but unfortunately, we wish we had left at the interval.

Member since September 2014

Liz Fielding, United States

Saturday, September 20, 2014 6:06 PM

THIS SHOWED SUCKED.THE BEST PART WAS AT THE END WITH SOME ACROBATS.THE REST OF THE SHOW IS LIKE A PLAY TOWARDS FRENCH OR RUSSIAN PEOPLE BECAUSE THEY SPOKE NOT ONE BIT OF ENGLISH.THIS IS A PLAY FOR EUROPEAN AUDIENCES.I READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE I WENT AD THEY WERE BAD ON THEIR WEBSITE BUT I ALREADY BOUGHT THE TICKETS BEFORE I RESEARCHED.WONT BE EVER GOING AGAIN.STICK WITH THE TRU AMERICAN CIRCUS BARNUM AND BAILEY CIRCUS ITS 4 TIMES BETTER THEN THIS OVERPAID PLAY CIRCUS WANNABE

Member since September 2014

Troy Flowers, United States

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 4:31 AM

Varekai was a huge disappointment. It is only 100 minutes excluding intermission. About 25 minutes of that were mediocre clown acts which do not involve any of the signature Cirque du Soleil spectacles. So you are paying over $100/person for just 75 minutes of entertainment. The acrobatic acts were left wanting. In Quidam and Delirium, the excitement and breathtaking acts left me exhausted. That's good entertainment. In Varekai, I left wondering: is that all? Go see Cirque's better shows.

Member since September 2014

David Moore, United States

Sunday, September 14, 2014 2:39 PM

We saw this our second show (Drailion was our first a year ago) in Atlantic City at Boardwalk Hall in August of 2014. It was a wonderful way to celebrate our daughter's 12 birthday. The show was very entertaining both visually and musically. The Russian swing act at the end was truly phenomenal and the clowns added the right amount of comic humor. Our group ranged from 10-86 and all loved it.

Member since February 2013

Christopher McClain, United States

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 12:16 PM

We saw this our second show (Drailion was our first a year ago) in Atlantic City at Boardwalk Hall in August of 2014. It was a wonderful way to celebrate our daughter's 12 birthday. The show was very entertaining both visually and musically. The Russian swing act at the end was truly phenomenal and the clowns added the right amount of comic humor. Our group ranged from 10-86 and all loved it.

Member since February 2013

Christopher McClain, United States

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 12:15 PM

That should have read one of the "WORST" Cirque Du Soleil shows ever!

Member since September 2014

Dawn Smith, United States

Monday, September 08, 2014 6:20 AM

Cirque Club Exclusive
Show Write a comment
Rating of this show
Comments
(Maximum 500 Characters)
Verification Code
Write verification code
Any offensive comments will be deleted by Cirque du Soleil without further notice.
If you have a question, check out our Help section to find out your answer.
 
Share

Share Varekai by email or to your favorite social network

See Varekai on:
FacebookYoutubeTwitter
Cirque Club

GET TICKETS TO YOUR CITY BEFORE EVERYONE ELSE!

  • Free access to pre-sales
  • Email alerts when tickets are available
  • Special offers & exclusive content
SIGN-UPAlready a member?

Cirque du Soleil Video-On-Demand

Watch us when, where & how you want!
Cirque du Soleil TV show specials and documentaries are now available, in North America, On-Demand and On iTunes.