Sluiten
 
 

Beoordelingen

 
Plaats een opmerking >>

publieksbeoordeling

Gemiddelde: 4 Stemmen: 396
 
Verbergen Opmerkingen lezen (581)

Saw the show on its last night in Vancouver. Was baffled by the poor reviews below; while the theme is not as cohesive as other Cirque shows, the individual performances were stunning and performers gave 110% to entertain us. We were close enough to see the effort put in! Music is dynamic, upbeat and fun. Will not spoil the individual performances, but there is some dazzling acrobatics and some very high-skill bodyweight acts that left the crowd gasping. Recommended, especially for first timers!

Lid sinds november 2013

Stella B, Canada

zondag 6 juli 2014 21:16

Phenomenal show...the third I've seen the first in Vancouver...always had great seats but the show Totem under the Grand Chapiteau was truly the best performance. Two hours of entertainment felt like 20 minutes. I loved it!! I will return. Thank you Lise H.

Lid sinds januari 2014

Lise Hiscock, Canada

zaterdag 28 juni 2014 3:58

Excellent show! However, BIKERS BEWARE. There are apparently no suitable bike racks near the TOTEM site in Vancouver We were told by staff to lock our bikes to the nearby fence where there were regular patrols. Unfortunately, we had our bike stolen during the show, which seriously dampened the evening. There has also been very poor communication between the staff at Cirque and their partners on site that we have been in touch with. Anyway, a wonderful experience, but two unhappy customers.

Lid sinds juni 2014

Dave Toews, Canada

vrijdag 13 juni 2014 18:43

Attended the show in Vancouver on June 1st. This would be our 6th show and once again it was incredible. WE always anxiously await the next show in Vancouver and have yet to be disppointed in the least by any of the performances we have seen. If I had one complaint, I'd say that CdS doesn't come to twon often enough.

Lid sinds december 2007

Dave Brewin, Canada

maandag 2 juni 2014 20:39

I felt so uncomfortable with the extreme stereotyping of certain cultures-it went way beyond expression and deeply into exploitation.One act depicted an Aboriginal "wedding ceremony" creating a racialized sexualized image of an Aboriginal young woman,without portraying any true traditional Aboriginal ceremony or ritual.Given the high level of racialized sexual violence against Aboriginal women in Canada,this type of “artistic expression” should never hit the stage,especially as “entertainment”

Lid sinds mei 2014

Alana MacHattie, Canada

dinsdag 27 mei 2014 14:41

Bought 3 tickets ($315 total) and when the 3 of us went to sit down, we could see that the huge pillars in the tent would present a problem for viewing the show at different times during the night. It seems that quite a bit of the show takes place between the 2 stages, exactly in line with the pillar, so we didn't see about 1/4 of the show. For the amount we COULD see, we shouldn't have had to pay so much. I don't think I would go again. We were very disappointed.

Lid sinds januari 2008

laurlayn oreilly, Canada

zondag 25 mei 2014 16:56

One of the best I have seen in the last 6 years, second probably only to "Ovo".Brilliant high tech lazer show in combination with usual humor and lightness, increadible costumes, music is thrilling as always. /great show!

Lid sinds mei 2014

Yulia Bronstein, de VS

zondag 4 mei 2014 14:04

I Went And Saw Totem Yesterday It Was Fantabulous, I Enjoyed The Physicality And Choreography It Takes To Do This Type Of Show More Than Anything Else.I Am Now Like Anyone Else Whose Seen One Of Their Productions, I'll Highly Recommend Going To Any One And Everyone.

Lid sinds mei 2014

Steven Hambleton, de VS

zondag 4 mei 2014 12:35

Canada you disappoint! You send Cirque du Soleil down to hipsterville (Portland) with your inviting yellow and blue tent only to traipse cultural and gender stereotypes across your trampolines, one after another. Note to Cirque: if you are making a show about cultural diversity, use cultural diversity in its creation. Too many white guys in the leadership and it shows! Wince inducing sexism. I waited 10 years to take my family. So disappointing! A white-guys quide to cultural appropriation!

Lid sinds april 2014

Sara Kirschenbaum, de VS

woensdag 30 april 2014 2:43

This was our first time going so I have nothing prior to bais my review on; having said that I must say the show was awesome, we really enjoyed it, and that is the only thing holding me back from giving it one or even no stars... The seats; oh my gosh! talk about tiny! And if you get stuck sitting besides average size men well, it is so uncomfortable! I wont ever pay to go see one of these shows again just because of the way they pack you in.

Lid sinds april 2014

Jan Dahlke, de VS

vrijdag 25 april 2014 11:21

Exclusief voor Cirque Club-leden
Tonen Plaats een opmerking
Beoordeling van deze voorstelling
Opmerking
(Maximaal 500 tekens)
Verificatiecode
Voer de verificatiecode in
Aanstootgevende opmerkingen zullen zonder kennisgeving worden verwijderd door Cirque du Soleil.
Als u een vraag hebt, kunt u terecht op onze Hilfe-BereichHelppagina om een antwoord te vinden.
 
Delen

TOTEM delen via e-mail of uw favoriete sociale netwerk

Zie TOTEM op:
FacebookYoutubeTwitter
Cirque Club

HAAL KAARTEN NOG VOORDAT IEMAND ANDERS ZE HEEFT!

  • Gratis toegang tot voorverkoop
  • Melding per e-mail wanneer er kaarten beschikbaar zijn
  • Speciale aanbiedingen en exclusieve content
AANMELDENBen je al lid?