Cirque du Soleil
Fechar
 
 

Sala de imprensa

 

Comunicados de imprensa

 
 

CIRQUE DU SOLEIL TO PRESENT ALEGRÍA IN PORTUGAL

quinta-feira, 30 de junho de 2011
Alegría

LIMITED ENGAGEMENT FROM DECEMBER 21, 2011 - JANUARY 8, 2012  AT THE ATLANTICO PAVILLION 

Lisbon - Cirque du Soleil is pleased to announce that the critically-acclaimed production Alegría will perform in Lisbon at the Atlantico Pavillion from December 21, 2011 - January 8, 2012 for a limited engagement.

Alegría is a Cirque du Soleil classic and an internationally acclaimed production that has entertained more than 10 million people worldwide.  Alegría is a Spanish word that means happiness, joy and jubilation and features an international cast of 55 performers and musicians from 17 countries and showcases breathtaking acrobatics. Acts include the Synchro Trapeze and the intense and high-energy Aerial High Bars in which daring aerialists fly to catchers swinging more than 40 feet above the stage. The vibrancy of youth is alive in Power Track, a brilliant display of synchronized choreography and tumbling on a trampoline system hidden under the stage floor. In Russian Bars, artists fly through the air and perform spectacular somersaults and mid-air turns, landing on bars perched on the sturdy shoulders of catchers.

Show Schedule (December 21, 2011 - January 8, 2012):

• Wednesday, December 21 at 9:00pm
• Thursday, December 22 at 9:00pm
• Friday, December 23 at 5:00pm and 9:00pm
• Sunday, December 25 at 5:00pm
• Monday, December 26 at 5:00pm and 9:00pm
• Tuesday, December 27 at 9:00pm
• Wednesday, December 28 at 9:00pm
• Thursday, December 29 at 9:00pm
• Sunday, January 1 at 5:00pm and 9:00pm
• Tuesday, January 3 at 9:00pm
• Wednesday, January 4 at 9:00pm
• Thursday, January 5 at 9:00pm
• Friday, January 6 at 9:00pm
• Saturday, January 7 at 5:00pm and 9:00pm
• Sunday, January 8 at 5:00pm

For show and ticket information, please visit www.cirquedusoleil.com/alegria.

Contact information:
Nuno Vieira
Everything is New
Phone: +351 213 933 770
E-mail: nunovieira@everythingisnew.pt