Cirque du Soleil
Cirque du Soleil
Close

Cirque Club

 

Cirque Club

Welcome
 
 
 

Show Reviews

 
Write a comment >>

audience reviews

Average: 4.1 Votes: 439
 
Hide Read Comments (742)

This was my 2nd show and I was very disappointed. Amaluña was better. The choreography was lame, simple, and repetitive. Felt like a flat coke. The costumes were awesome! Final act was much better. Only one that was worth seeing. The singing woman was horrible, had a very pitchy voice. The singing man had a great voice. The music wasn't great either and very annoying at times. I went with 9 more friends and we all felt robbed. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS SHOW TO ANYONE And I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!

Member since August 2015

Dayana Vidal, United States

Friday, August 28, 2015 12:49 PM

Saw this show last night and it was fantastic. The costumes were out of this world and the grace and beauty of the performers was phenomenal. I have seen many other Cirque Du Soleil performances over the years and I loved this one the most. I highly recommend it.

Member since May 2015

Carolyn Dugger, United States

Sunday, August 23, 2015 3:00 PM

Catalyst to my own career, Varekai will always have a special place in my heart. Saw it Aug 2015. It's changed a lot since I last saw it (2004). The new acts are AMAZING (solo trapeze, sticks/batons), but the reorganizing of the show was really odd, putting solo trap where handbalancing canes used to be with no climactic act for the female lead. I realize she can't perform EVERY show, but it ruined the plot. Thus 4-star. Incredible show, personal fave, but act placement was jarring that night.

Member since January 2004

Kristina Piet, United States

Saturday, August 15, 2015 9:05 PM

I took my Mother for her 88th b'day. We have been to other Cirque performances; this has been the WORST we've ever seen. It was like people auditioning for comedy review. And what happened to the performers. It was NOT spectacular, breath taking like we were use to viewing. Under new management, what happened? No stars from me.

Member since May 2009

Jackie Burt, United States

Monday, August 10, 2015 8:38 PM

This was my first Cirque show and I was very disappointed.I did not understand the story line, had to research online to try and understand it. Did not like gibberish and shrill raspy voices of the characters, they did not speak in English. Some of the comedy was okay. The choreography seemed repetitive and felt there was no fluidity of the acts. I did enjoy some of acts and their performance. Most of the costumes were awesome! The final act was much better. The Russian Swing act was awesome

Member since August 2015

Irene Rivera, United States

Monday, August 10, 2015 11:29 AM

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

Member since August 2015

Tim Drury, United States

Sunday, August 09, 2015 1:16 PM

I have seen 10 Cirque Du Soleil shows and this one was the worst. The first half of the show was little more than the "clowns" running around and costumed performers sliding around on the floor. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS SHOW TO ANYONE. IT was a waste the acts made mistakes, were shaking, dropped balls while juggling etc. The clown acts were immature and not even funny. The singing was horrible. The music didn't match to the acts performance. Never thought CIRQUE could be so disappointing.

Member since August 2015

Brian Gruber, United States

Saturday, August 08, 2015 9:48 AM

Amazing

Member since July 2015

Montse Moreno, Mexico

Friday, July 31, 2015 2:19 PM

Amazing

Member since July 2015

Montse Moreno, Mexico

Friday, July 31, 2015 2:19 PM

Went to show and soon realized this was Circ lite. The show was OK but not the same caliber as the two other presentation a few years back. The areana offered no assistance with seating, and the food and drink were poor. The crowd was an international mix of Mexican, Indian, African American, Chinese and me. I left at the half way break.

Member since July 2015

Allen Stoker, United States

Friday, July 31, 2015 12:17 PM

Cirque Club Exclusive
Show Write a comment
Rating of this show
Comments
(Maximum 500 Characters)
Verification Code
Write verification code
Any offensive comments will be deleted by Cirque du Soleil without further notice.
If you have a question, check out our Help section to find out your answer.
 
Share

Share Varekai by email or to your favorite social network

See Varekai on:
FacebookYoutubeTwitter
Cirque Club

GET TICKETS TO YOUR CITY BEFORE EVERYONE ELSE!

  • Free access to pre-sales
  • Email alerts when tickets are available
  • Special offers & exclusive content
SIGN-UPAlready a member?

Cirque du Soleil Video-On-Demand

Watch us when, where & how you want!
Cirque du Soleil TV show specials and documentaries are now available, in North America, On-Demand and On iTunes.