Press Releases

BLUE is back!
BLUE MAN GROUP RETURNS IN FULL COLOR TO NEW YORK CITY’S ASTOR PLACE THEATRE SEPTEMBER 3

New York, Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Tickets on Sale Today at 10 a.m. EST


NEW YORK – Theatrical phenomenon Blue Man Group will make its long-awaited return to New York City’s Astor Place Theatre Friday, September 3. Tickets for Blue Man Group New York will go on sale today, June 15, at 10 a.m. EST. A dynamic combination of art, music, comedy and technology, Blue Man Group encourages audiences to reconnect with their inner (and outer) child in order to see the world through a new perspective.

“For nearly 30 years, Blue Man Group has established itself as one of the top entertainment destinations in New York City,” said Mary Grisolano, Managing Director of Blue Man Group. “We are absolutely thrilled to return to the stage where we first started and welcome new and returning audiences to Astor Place Theatre.”

Blue Man Group originally debuted in 1991 at Astor Place Theatre. Three bald and blue men explore today’s cultural norms with wonder, poking fun at the audience’s collective quirks and reminding them how much they all have in common. The show is continually refreshed with new music, stories, custom instruments and state-of-the-art technology.


Blue Man Group Ticket Information:
Blue Man Group New York tickets will go on sale at 10 a.m. Tuesday, June 15. Ticket prices range from $66 – $102. Tickets can be purchased by visiting www.blueman.com. A full show schedule and pricing can also be found at www.blueman.com.


2021 Performance Schedule:

September
Friday, September 3 at 5 and 8 p.m.
Saturday, September 4 at 5 and 8 p.m.
Sunday, September 5 at 2, 5 and 8 p.m.
Monday, September 6 at 5 p.m. (Labor Day)
Tuesday, September 7 at 7 p.m.
Friday, September 10 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, September 11 at 5 and 8 p.m.
Sunday, September 12 at 2 and 5 p.m.
Monday, September 13 at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, September 14 at 7 p.m.
Friday, September 17 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, September 18 at 5 and 8 p.m.
Sunday, September 19 at 2 and 5 p.m.
Monday, September 20 at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, September 21 at 7 p.m.
Friday, September 24 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, September 25 at 5 and 8 p.m.
Sunday, September 26 at 2 and 5 p.m.
Monday, September 27 at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, September 28 at 7 p.m.

October
Friday, October 1 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, October 2 at 5 and 8 p.m.
Sunday, October 3 at 2 and 5 p.m.
Monday, October 4 at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, October 5 at 7 p.m.
Friday, October 8 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, October 9 at 2, 5 and 8 p.m.
Sunday, October 10 at 2, 5 and 8 p.m.
Monday, October 11 at 2 and 5 p.m.
Tuesday, October 12 at 7 p.m.
Friday, October 15 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, October 16 at 2, 5 and 8 p.m.
Sunday, October 17 at 2 and 5 p.m.
Monday, October 18 at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, October 19 at 7 p.m.
Friday, October 22 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, October 23 at 2, 5 and 8 p.m.
Sunday, October 24 at 2 and 5 p.m.
Monday, October 25 at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, October 26 at 7 p.m.
Friday, October 29 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, October 30 at 2, 5 and 8 p.m.
Sunday, October 31 at 2 p.m. (Halloween)

Additional fall and holiday performances will be announced at a later date.


About Blue Man Group
Blue Man Group is a global entertainment phenomenon, known for its award-winning theatrical productions, iconic characters and multiple creative explorations. Blue Man Group performances are euphoric celebrations of human connection through art, music, comedy and non-verbal communication. Since debuting at New York’s Astor Place Theatre in 1991, the live show has expanded to additional domestic residencies in Boston, Chicago, and Las Vegas, an international residency in Berlin, and multiple North American and World tours, reaching more than 35 million people worldwide. Blue Man Group is universally appealing to a broad range of age groups and cultural backgrounds, and continually injected with new music, fresh stories, custom instruments and sensory stimulating graphics. Blue Man Group is owned and operated by Cirque du Soleil Entertainment Group. For more information, please visit www.blueman.com.


MEDIA CONTACT:
Alex Jakubiak
Carol Fox and Associates
773.969.5039
alexj@carolfoxassociates.com
Photos and b-roll available here